Washington Coalition of Crime Victim Advocates

Strengthening crime victim rights and improving victim services

About Us

Who we are

The Washington Coalition of Crime Victim Advocates (WCCVA) was established in 1984. It is a private, non-profit 501c(3) organization that is governed by a fifteen-member Board of Directors, elected by the membership.  WCCVA's bylaws recognize nine geographical regions within the state, each of which is represented on the Board of Directors.


Integrity is critical to our mission; we are committed to honesty, openness, and fairness.

We are dedicated to providing an atmosphere of respect, that honors the indiviuality of each person and organization with whom we work.  We respect victims' rights to receive services on their terms.

Through collaboration with individuals and agencies devoted to providing excellence in crime vicitm services, we seek to empower, educate, and further victims' rights.


WCCVA envisions a society that pursues meaningful victim rights; provides competent, compassionate victim services; and respects victims, survivors, and witnesses of crime.


WCCVA works to support and strengthen victim rights, services, and systems through collaboration, outreach, awareness, and education.

To further these goals, WCCVA:

  • Provides Training to Victim Advocates
  • Advocates for Public Policies that are responsive to the needs and interests of crime victims
  • Promotes Public Awareness of the impact of crime on victims, victims' needs and available services
  • Monitors Proposed Legislation that would impact crime victims
  • Public Policy Analysis, Education, & Advocacy among victim service providers

Contact Us

605 11th Avenue SE, Suite 102

Olympia, WA. 98501

(360) 456-3858



Executive Director

Cody L. Benson

Director of Training

Rose Torgerson

Admin Program Manager

Jolene Alenbaugh

WCCVA Training Faculty

Jeralita "Jeri" Costa

Debbie Lee

Stanley Phillips

WCCVA Volunteers

Sammy Harvell

Beth Weisenmiller

Jolene R. Alenbaugh

WCCVA Officers

WCCVA Board of Directors

Greg Wright - The John's Corporation

Courtney Swan - Aspen Victim Services

Debbie Lee - US Attorney’s Office, Western District of WA

Eric Quinn – Seattle University

Sandi Olson - Walla Walla Police Department

Jerome Delvin - Benton County Commissioners

Kathryn Hedrick - Final Passage

Justin Felker - KellyBrad

Mike Moran - Non Voting

WCCVA Tribal Liaison

Michael Moran

WCCVA Armed Forces Liaison

Kerry M. Houck - Non Voting